Friday, December 11, 2015

That time again.

I cannot tell a lie: this was easily the hardest time I have had filling out a Fútbol de Primera Player of the Year ballot. Usually, I return my vote quite quickly, but this year I have waited until deadline day to make a decision. As always, my vote comes down to USMNT performance alone; no club exploits factored in whatsoever. So this is what I turned in:

1st place - Clint Dempsey
2nd place - Michael Bradley
3rd place - Bobby Wood

And if I had not just turned in my ballot, I would still be here switching names around. I need a nap.

- Greg Seltzer

No comments: