Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Honor Roll (CORRECTED)

Not so long ago, I posted the updated list of all top level American title winners in both Europe and Mexico. The other day, I detected a couple of errors, so I'm here to correct them.

When I recently discovered Trans Narva strike ace Eric McWoods, I noticed that he actually helped the club win its first Estonian Cup in 18 years back in May - so he's been added to the list. Switching to the Mexico group, I had the right number of accrued crowns for José Francisco Torres, but had a faulty inventory count of which championships he'd won. That has also now been rectified. 

7 – DaMarcus Beasley (2 Eredivisie, 2 SPL, 1 KNVB Cup, 1 Scottish Cup, 1 Scottish League Cup)

5 - Maurice Edu (3 SPL, 2 Scottish League Cup)

3 – Thomas Dooley (1 Bundesliga, 1 German Cup, 1 UEFA Cup), John O’Brien (2 Eredivisie, 1 KNVB Cup), Sacha Kljestan (3 Belgian League), Oguchi Onyewu (2 Belgian League, 1 KNVB Cup), Michael Parkhurst (1 Superliga, 2 Ekstra Bladet Cup), Ethan Horvath (1 Belgian League, 1 Eliteserien, 1 NM Cup), Josh Gatt (2 Eliteserien, 1 NM Cup), Chris Konopka (1 League of Ireland, 2 FAI Cup)

2 – Tim Howard (1 FA Cup, 1 English League Cup), Brad Friedel (1 English League Cup, 1 Turkish Cup), Claudio Reyna (1 SPL, 1 Scottish Cup), Timothy Weah (SPL, Scottish Cup), Brian Span (1 Veikkausliiga, 1 Suomen Cup), César Romero (1 Armenian PL, 1 Armenian Cup)

1 - Jovan Kirovski (Champions League), John Harkes (English League Cup), Kasey Keller (English League Cup), Timothy Chandler (DfB-Pokal), Julian Green (DfB-Pokal), Jermaine Jones (DfB-Pokal), Christian Pulisic (DfB-Pokal), Jozy Altidore (KNVB Cup), Aron Jóhannsson (KNVB Cup), Matt Miazga (KNVB Cup), Danny Califf (Superliga), Bill Hamid (Superliga), Ramiro Corrales (Eliteserien), Robbie Russell (Eliteserien), Troy Perkins (NM Cup), Brian West (NM Cup), Bryan Gerzicich (Ligat Ha’al), Leo Krupnick (Ligat Ha’al), Aaron Schoenfeld (Ligat Ha'al), Dion Acoff, (Pepsideild), Heath Pearce (Svenska Cupen), Kyrian Nwabueze (Armenian Cup), Nate Weiss (Latvian Cup), Eric McWoods (Estonian Cup)

5 - José Francisco Torres (3 Liga MX, 1 Copa MX, 1 Champions League)

4 - Ventura Alvarado (1 Liga MX, 2 Champions League, 1 Copa MX)

3 - Edgar Castillo (2 Liga MX, 1 Copa MX)

2 - Omar Gonzalez (1 Liga MX, 1 Champions League), Joe Corona (2 Liga MX), William Yarbrough (2 Liga MX), Jonathan Bornstein (1 Liga MX, 1 Copa MX), Herculez Gomez (1 Liga MX, 1 Copa MX), Jorge Villafaña (1 Liga MX, 1 Copa MX)

1 - Gregory Garza (Liga MX) Dominic Kinnear (Liga MX), Michael Orozco (Copa MX)

- Greg Seltzer

No comments: